Welcome to Cyborg Central
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Why does this have to happen?

+14
FearTheLASERFACE
ElfenMagix
Nuke is Good
Godot
Whatface
TTIO
Professor Voodoo
CiCiClaw
maverick375
tremec6speed
theprodigalson
SPARTAN 119
Officer_Charon
Cherubino
18 posters

Go down

Why does this have to happen?  Empty Why does this have to happen?

Post by Cherubino Tue 19 Jul 2011 - 0:56

I’ve been gaming since I was maybe 5 or 6. I learned to read because I was driven to play video games like my big brother. He taught me how to read the captions and menu and then I started playing Shining Force. Memories. To me, games are just that. They are meant to be entertaining. They are meant to be enjoyed so that you can reflect back on them and think “I really loved that game. Maybe when the summer rolls around I’ll start playing it again!” But maybe that’s just me. Maybe my experiences with games are different. Maybe it’s because I’m the only girl in my family and because of that video games, and roll playing games, and hell even sports were introduced to me at a very young age. I was accepted into these habits by my brothers and cousins who encouraged me to try them. This is why when I started playing online games, which is only something I began about a year ago, I couldn’t understand the online social climate.