Welcome to Cyborg Central
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Gunslinger Girl VA Discussion

+5
ElfenMagix
Nachtsider
LoC978
emperor
sasahara17
9 posters

Go down

Gunslinger Girl VA Discussion Empty Gunslinger Girl VA Discussion

Post by sasahara17 Wed 6 Feb 2008 - 0:02

Behold, the ultimate Anime Geek thread.

I was watching Mamiko Noto voice another character and suddenly hit with a random though; "Man, Elsa de Sica would so sound like this is she were older."

And Things sort so snowballed from there. Hence this thread. In this thread, we discuss what we think about the Voice Actors and Actresses behind the Gunslinger Girl Cast.

While I was a newbie anime fan, I used to notice that manycharacters I like tended to sound very similar. Later I realised this was becuase many of these characters were voiced by the same VA's time and time again.

As such here we discuss (a)our fanboy/fangirl behavior to the Gunsliger Girl VA Cast, (b)which VA's we think will sound cool when cast as certain characters and (c)anything else along those lines.

(a) As above, I noticed a curious anime listed on the Random Curiosity Blog that had Mamiko Noto as a VA, so despite the warning of blood, nudity and gore, I went and checked it out. That's when I was hit with the random thought that led to this. Nice 40 minute anime though, if a bit extreme.

Considering Noto is well known for voicing chatters who are tradionally softspoken and cute (Nodoka from Negima, Ester from Trinity Blood, Shinji(!) from FMP, Yakumo from School Rumble) it does seem suprising for her to leave such an impact with a character who is anything but 'cute' and 'moe' when she opens her mouth (Elsa = hardcore).